ABOUT RFLD

ABOUT

The Network of Women Leaders for Development (RWLD) is a regional non-profit organization whose vision is to build effective cooperation in partnership for development through the involvement of state and non-state actors to promote and protect the rights of young people and women and ensure their participation in decision-making spheres. The main mission of the RFLD is linked to specific approaches which are: inclusive development through the application of rights-based approaches, gender mainstreaming and gender equality and social inclusion - Strategic actions and impact in strengthening institutions and empowering women's rights organizations by mainstreaming gender and promoting human rights and SRHR; Expertise in policy development in the area of ​​the rights of young people, women and girls. The areas of intervention of the RFLD are civic space - economic justice - the fight against harmful practices - human rights - political advocacy - peace and security; with the mission of strengthening the capacities of populations through research, awareness, training and education programs, and effective advocacy using communication technologies. Under these programs, RFLD conducts various activities including training and research in collaboration with other stakeholders on different issues using the right approach. RFLD is a member of numerous networks and coalitions in Africa and has organized various human rights research, documentation, advocacy and capacity building for the promotion and protection of women's rights in Africa. RFLD has its headquarters in Benin with focal points in African countries where we operate by project.

Civic Space - Human Rights

RFLD's strategy is aligned with contributing to “capacity building through litigation, justice and greater respect for human rights”. Interventions focus on defending basic civic freedoms of association, assembly and expression, especially when they are under threat. We do this by providing activists and organizations targeted for their activism or operating in oppressive contexts with urgent and sustained support. Through these initiatives, the RFLD provides opportunities to increase the role that CSOs play in the promotion and protection of human rights, including the growing interest of CSOs in regional human rights mechanisms and how they can be used effectively. These mechanisms, including the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights (African Commission) and the African Committee of Experts on the Rights and Welfare of the Child (ACERWC), are open to the participation of the civil society. However, RFLD is working with civil society to significantly enhance their participation to ensure that these mechanisms have greater impact at regional, sub-regional, national and local levels. Relying on advocacy as a mode of demand and submitting equitable legal interventions to minimize the negative impacts that laws resulting from the excessive politicization of the judiciary have had on human rights and the state of straight.

Economic and Social Justice

Recognizing therefore that it is essential that women who today form half of the population participate in decision-making and in a healthy and convincing economic environment, the Network of Women Leaders for Development implements actions that go in line with: The participation of women in the labor force: For the RFLD, this participation is extremely important because it measures the social and economic well-being of women. The eradication of poverty based on social development, environmental protection and social justice, inclusive and sustainable economic growth for women. The economic justice demanded by the Network of Women Leaders for Development also implies a transformation of women's work, which transformation will hardly be effective without a change in the perception that we have of women and the degree of evaluation care. Without care it is impossible to survive and develops increasingly. However, when unpaid care work is the sole prerogative of women in the home, they are limited in their choice and their possibilities of engaging in other activities, in this case paid activities or educational and educational activities. those of leisure. Also, judicial authorities must ensure that general and detailed guidelines relating to the investigation and prosecution of crimes of economic and gender-based violence are not only respected but also developed.

End Harmful Practices

For the Network of Women Leaders for Development, the fight against female genital mutilation also involves the mobilization of men and women for the development of alternative solutions. The RFLD works closely with community leaders, civil society leaders, children and young people to raise awareness, transform their behavior in order to end this practice. He also works with the authorities by making pleas to draw their attention to the horrors of this phenomenon. Advocacy at local and national level Education and awareness Initiation of workshops dedicated to “girls' and women's rights” to help.

Political Advocacy for Women's Participation

The Network of Women Leaders for Development has been actively engaged since its creation in advocating for the eradication of discrimination in all its forms and calls for a better distribution of programs to fight against poverty programs which imply coherence of local policies. , national and international as well as a better distribution of wealth. The Network of Women Leaders for Development (RWLD) through this process seeks to ensure that decision-making processes are not only open to all but that policies intended to protect marginalized and poor populations are truly implemented. For the RFLD, the effectiveness of the contribution to the development of Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) depends on advocacy and collaboration with state actors. With its projects, RFLD carries out actions to influence the policies and actions of power-holders in order to obtain conditions conducive to a strong civil society based on the minimum standards defined whenever possible through multi-stakeholder dialogues.

Peace and Security

Through regular meetings (online and face-to-face) and workshops, the Network of Women Leaders for Development provides participants with a space to express their views and find consensus on difficult issues that set in motion peace. On this aspect, the RFLD through its innovative strategies approaches the notion of security and peace from a much broader angle. We make recommendations through the voice of advocacy. Resolutions arising from important workshop issues such as the promotion of peace and the empowerment of women require a majority. For the RFLD, the surest and most important way to prevent conflicts is to use the good offices of advocacy. For years, the actions undertaken by the Network of Women Leaders for Development in favor of peace and security have played a key role on several levels. For example, they have helped to build the capacity of young people at the national level and to develop key tools to promote implementation. These actions have resulted in strong commitments and action from many young people and from some political actors at the local level.

A PROPOS DU RFLD

A PROPOS

Le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement (RFLD) est une organisation régionale à but non lucratif dont la vision est de construire une coopération efficace en partenariat pour le développement grâce à l'implication d'acteurs étatiques et non étatiques pour promouvoir et protéger les droits des jeunes et des femmes et assurer leur participation aux sphères de prise de décision. La mission principale du RFLD est liée à des approches spécifiques qui sont : le développement inclusif à travers l'application d'approches fondées sur les droits, l'intégration du genre et l'égalité des sexes et l'inclusion sociale - Actions stratégiques et d'impact dans le renforcement des institutions et l'autonomisation des organisations de défense des droits des femmes en intégrant le genre et en promouvant les droits humains et DSSR ; Expertise en élaboration de politiques dans le domaine des droits des jeunes, des femmes et des filles. Les domaines d'intervention du RFLD sont l'espace civique - la justice économique - la lutte contre les pratiques néfastes - les droits humains - le plaidoyer politique - la paix et la sécurité ; avec pour mission de renforcer les capacités des populations à travers des programmes de recherche, de sensibilisation, de formation et d'éducation, et un plaidoyer efficace utilisant les technologies de la communication. Dans le cadre de ces programmes, RFLD mène diverses activités, notamment de la formation et de la recherche en collaboration avec d'autres parties prenantes sur différentes questions en utilisant la bonne approche. RFLD est membre de nombreux réseaux et coalitions en Afrique et a organisé diverses recherches, documentation, plaidoyer et renforcement des capacités sur les droits humains pour la promotion et la protection des droits des femmes en Afrique.  RFLD a son siège au Bénin avec des points focaux dans des pays de l’Afrique où nous intervenons par projet.

Espace Civique - Droits de l'Homme

La stratégie du RFLD s’aligne sur la contribution au « renforcement de capacités à travers les contentieux, la justice et un plus grand respect des droits humains ». Les interventions se concentrent sur la défense des libertés civiques fondamentales d’association, de réunion et d’expression, en particulier lorsqu’elles sont menacées. Nous le faisons en fournissant aux militants et aux organisations ciblées pour leur activisme ou opérant dans des contextes oppressifs un soutien d’urgence et soutenu. A travers ces initiatives, le RFLD fournit des opportunités d’accroître le rôle que jouent les OSC dans la promotion et la protection des droits de l’homme, notamment l’intérêt croissant des OSC pour les mécanismes régionaux des droits de l’homme et la manière dont ils peuvent être utilisés efficacement. Ces mécanismes, dont la Commission africaine des droits de l’homme et des peuples (Commission africaine) et le Comité africain d’experts sur les droits et le bien-être de l’enfant (ACERWC), sont ouverts à la participation de la société civile. Cependant, le RFLD collabore avec la société civile pour améliorer significativement leur participation afin de garantir que ces mécanismes aient un plus grand impact aux niveaux régional, sous-régional, national et local. S’appuyant sur le plaidoyer comme mode de demande et en soumettant des interventions juridiques équitables pour minimiser les impacts négatifs que les lois issues de la politisation à outrance de l’appareil judiciaire ont eus sur les droits de l’homme et l’état de droit.

Justice Economique et Sociale

Conscient donc de ce qu’il est essentiel que les femmes qui forment aujourd’hui la moitié de la population participent à la prise de décision et à un environnement économique sain et convaincant que, le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement met en œuvre des actions qui vont dans la droite ligne de : La participation des femmes à la main-d’œuvre : Pour le RFLD, cette participation est d’une nécessité extrêmement importante car mesure le bien-être social et économique des femmes. L’éradication de la pauvreté fondée sur le développement social, sur la protection de l’environnement et la justice sociale, sur une croissance économique inclusive et durable pour les femmes. La justice économique qu’exige le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement implique également une transformation du travail des femmes, laquelle transformation qui ne se sera guère effective sans un changement de la perception que l’on a des femmes et du degré d’évaluation des soins. Sans les soins il est impossible de survivre et se développe de manière croissante. Or, lorsque le travail de soins non rémunérés relève uniquement de la prérogative des femmes au sein du foyer, elles sont limitées dans leur choix et leurs possibilités de se donner à d’autres activités en l’occurrence des activités rémunérées ou des activités éducatives et celles de loisirs. Aussi les autorités judiciaires doivent s’assurer que des indications générales et détaillées relatives à l’enquête et à la poursuite des crimes de violence économiques et basée sur le genre soient non seulement respectées mais aussi développées.

Mettre fin aux Pratiques Néfastes

Pour le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement, la lutte contre les mutilations génitales féminines passent également par la mobilisation des hommes et des femmes pour le développement de solutions alternatives. Le RFLD travaille en étroite collaboration avec les leaders communautaires, les responsables de la société civile, les enfants et les jeunes pour sensibiliser, transformer leur comportement dans le but de mettre fin à cette pratique. Il travaille aussi avec les autorités en faisant des plaidoyers pour attirer leurs attentions sur les affres de ce phénomène. Plaidoyer au niveau local et national Education et sensibilisation Initiation des ateliers dédiés « droits des filles et des femmes » pour venir en aide.

Plaidoyer Politique pour la Participation des Femmes

Le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement s’est engagé activement depuis sa création dans le plaidoyer pour l’éradication des discriminations sur toutes leurs formes et revendique une meilleure répartition des programmes de lutte contre les programmes de pauvreté qui impliquent une cohérence des politiques locales, nationales et internationales de même qu’une meilleure répartition des richesses. Le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement (RFLD) à travers ce procédé cherche à faire en sorte que les processus décisionnels soient non seulement ouverts à tous mais que les politiques destinées à protéger les populations marginalisées et pauvres soient véritablement mises en œuvre. Pour le RFLD, l’efficacité de la contribution au développement des Organisations de la Société Civile (OSC) repose sur le plaidoyer et une collaboration avec les acteurs étatiques. Avec ses projets, le RFLD mène des actions pour influencer les politiques et les actions des détenteurs de pouvoir afin d’obtenir des conditions propices à une société civile solide sur la base des normes minimales définies chaque fois que possible au travers des dialogues multipartites.

Paix et Sécurité

Grâce à la régularité des réunions (en ligne comme en présentiel) et des ateliers, le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement offre aux participants un espace qui leur permet d’exprimer leur point de vue et de trouver un consensus sur des questions difficiles qui mettent en branle la paix. Sur cet aspect, le RFLD à travers ses stratégies innovantes aborde la notion de sécurité et de la paix sous un angle beaucoup plus large. Nous faisons des recommandations par la voix du plaidoyer. Les résolutions issues des questions importantes des ateliers telles que la promotion de la paix et de l’autonomisation des femmes requièrent la majorité. Pour le RFLD, le moyen le plus sûr et le plus important dans la prévention des conflits est d’avoir recours aux bons offices au plaidoyer. Des années durant, les actions entreprises par le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement au profit de la paix et de la sécurité jouent un rôle clé à plusieurs niveaux. À titre d’exemple, elles ont permis à renforcer les capacités des jeunes au niveau national et à une mise au point des outils clés servant à promouvoir la mise en œuvre. Ces actions ont débouché sur des engagements solides et des mesures de la part de beaucoup de jeunes et de la part de certains acteurs politiques au niveau local.