POLITICAL ADVOCACY

More than ever, citizens have many opportunities to participate in decision-making that influences their lives to some extent. Advocacy has a role to play wherever change needs to happen. But instead of accepting the policies as they are and submitting, through advocacy, we try to change them and thus change the course of things.

This is why Network of Women Leaders for Development has been actively engaged since its creation in advocating for the eradication of discrimination in all its forms and calls for a better distribution of programs to combat poverty programs which imply coherence of local, national and international policies as well as a better distribution of wealth.

Le Network of Women Leaders for Development (RFLD) through this process seeks to ensure that decision-making processes are not only inclusive but that policies intended to protect marginalized and poor populations are genuinely implemented. For the RFLD, the effectiveness of the contribution to the development of Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) depends on advocacy. It is for him, a process whose ultimate objective is to carry out actions to influence the policies and actions of the holders of power in order to obtain conditions conducive to a solid civil society on the basis of the minimum standards defined each time. possible through multi-stakeholder dialogues.

To achieve this, the Network of Women Leaders for Development, far from being a solitary knight, has joined forces with several organizations for the defense of human and women's rights. Conscious of the fact that it is unity that makes strength in the world of advocacy, in order to obtain many results and have possible weight in the competitive search for political influence, the RFLD knows it is necessary to find allies who share goals and are willing to pool efforts and resources in strong coalitions.

  • .

PLAIDOYER POLITIQUE

Plus que jamais, les citoyens ont  maintes opportunités de participer à la prise de décision qui influencent dans une certaines mesures leurs vies. Le plaidoyer a un rôle à jouer partout où un changement doit se faire. Mais au lieu d’accepter les  politiques telles quelles et subir, par le plaidoyer, on essaie de les changer et changer ainsi le cours des choses.

C’est pourquoi le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement s’est engagé activement depuis sa création dans le plaidoyer pour l’éradication des discriminations  sur toutes leurs formes et revendique une meilleure répartition des programmes de lutte contre les programmes de pauvreté qui impliquent une cohérence des politiques locales, nationales et internationales de même qu’une meilleure répartition des richesses.

Le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement (RFLD) à travers ce procédé cherche à faire en sorte que les processus décisionnels soient non seulement ouverts à tous mais que les politiques destinées à protéger les populations marginalisées et pauvres soient véritablement mises en œuvre. Pour le RFLD, l’efficacité de la contribution au développement des Organisations de la Société Civile (OSC) repose sur le plaidoyer. C’est pour lui, un processus dont l’ultime objectif est de mener des actions pour influencer les politiques et les actions des détenteurs de pouvoir afin d’obtenir des conditions propices à une société civile solide sur la base des normes minimales définies chaque fois que possible au travers des dialogues multipartites.

Pour y arriver, le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement, loin de faire le chevalier solitaire, s’est associé à plusieurs organisations de défense des droits de l’homme et de la femme. Conscient de ce que c’est l’union qui fait la force dans le monde du plaidoyer, pour obtenir donc beaucoup de résultats et avoir de poids possible dans la recherche compétitive de l’influence politique, le RFLD sait nécessaire de trouver des alliés qui partagent les objectifs et qui sont prêts à mutualiser les efforts et les ressources au sein de coalitions solides.

  • .