PROJECT

The African Women's Development Fund (AWDF)

The African Women's Development Fund (AWDF) awarded a grant to the Network of Women Leaders for Development (RFLD) for the elimination of Female Genital Mutilation (FGM) in the North of Benin. The key aspect of this grant is improving legal protection and access to justice for survivors of FGM by improving engagement with police and magistrates as well as other stakeholders in northern Benin. . The project will involve CSOs, the media and help equip lawyers to support strategic litigation of FGM cases and collaborate with the police to integrate community monitoring and alert groups in the prevention and response to FGM.

Urgent Action Fund Africa (UAF Africa)

...........................PROJECT 1.............Urgent Action Fund Africa (UAF Africa) has granted grant to RFLD to mobilise, convene and lead the engagement of African women, girls and non-binary people in the Beijing +25 review processes and forums to ensure that the forums' commitments on gender equality generations take into account the unique needs, aspirations and ambitions of African women in their diversity. ................. PROJECT 2...................... Urgent Action Fund Africa (UAF Africa) awarded a grant to the Network of Women Leaders for Development (RFLD) for the establishment of an inclusive economic policy; strengthened support systems for women; better access to decent work, means of production, and social protection; as well as the recognition, redistribution and reduction of care work.

Embassy of the United States of America in Benin

The Embassy of the United States of America in Benin provided a grant to the Network of Women Leaders for Development (RFLD) to improve understanding of democratic participation, civic engagement, nonviolent communication and advocacy social for inclusion in Benin. The project targeted CSOs, including youth organizations, women's rights organizations and movements.

RFLD, Equality Now, and SOAWR forward for the application of the Maputo Protocol in Benin and Niger

....PROJECT 1 ............ The Network of Women Leaders for Development (WFLD) has received a grant from the Swedish Agency for Development and International Cooperation (SIDA) through EQUALITY NOW for the implementation of the 'ALL FOR THE MAPUTO PROTOCOL' project. The project will target civil society organizations including youth organizations, women's human rights organizations and movements, national human rights institutions and judicial institutions, media, academics , research institutes, state bodies (ministries, courts and parliament) and town halls. .............. PROJECT 2 .......... The Network of Women Leaders for Development (WLD) has received a grant from the Swedish Agency for Development and Cooperation International (SIDA) through EQUALITY NOW for the implementation of the 'ALL FOR THE MAPUTO PROTOCOL' project in Niger. This will be advocacy for the ratification of the Maputo Protocol in Niger: Contribute to access to sexual and reproductive rights and health for girls and women. The overall objective of the project is to disseminate the Maputo Protocol in order to increase the capacities of Nigerien Women and Girls to use advocacy to improve their living conditions.

RFLD - CIVICUS

CIVICUS is a technical and financial partner of RFLD. CIVICUS accompanies the RFLD on projects related to human rights. RFLD and CIVICUS are strongly committed to promoting human rights and media freedom. This partnership serves as a platform to update, familiarize and equip civil society groups, bloggers and journalists through advocacy, submission of complaints, litigation or the use of special mechanisms to address violations. particular human rights.

Independent Human Rights Commission

The Independent Commission for Human Rights of North Africa is a technical and financial partner of RFLD. The organization accompanies the RFLD on projects related to human rights. The organization's mission is to contribute from the grassroots to capacity building, Effective Participation and Respect for human rights. This is done through awareness raising, training and education programs, and effective advocacy using digital communication technologies.

SOAWR

RFLD is a Member of SOAWR. The Solidarity Coalition for African Women's Rights (SOAWR) is a regional network of member organizations working to promote and protect women's rights in Africa. The objectives sought through RFLD's membership in SOAWR is to increase the role of CSOs in the promotion and protection of women's rights, including the growing interest of CSOs in regional women's rights mechanisms and how they can be used effectively.

PROJETS

Le Fonds Africain pour le Développement de la Femme (AWDF)

Le Fonds Africain pour le Développement de la Femme (AWDF) a accordé une subvention au Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement (RFLD) pour l’élimination des Mutilations Génitales Féminines (MGF) dans le Nord du Bénin. L’aspect clé de cette subvention est l’amélioration de la protection juridique et l’accès à la justice pour les survivants des MGF en améliorant l’engagement avec la police et les magistrats ainsi que d’autres parties prenantes dans le nord du Bénin. Le projet va impliquer les OSC, les Médias et permettre d’outiller les avocats pour soutenir le contentieux stratégique des cas de MGF et collaborer avec la police pour intégrer la surveillance communautaire et les groupes d’alerte dans la prévention et la réponse aux MGF.

BLACK FEMINIST FUND

Le Fonds Féministe Noir (Black Feminist Fund) a accordé une subvention au Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement (RFLD) pour renforcer les actions de plaidoyer qui soutiennent un environnement favorable qui promeut la justice de l'eau. Black Feminist Fund est actuellement parrainé fiscalement par le Fonds Mondial pour les Femmes (Global Fund for Women). Cette initiative permettra de construire des coalitions qui encouragent la coordination et l'action conjointe, et assurent la solidarité face aux inégalités en matière d'eau et à la violation de la justice climatique; et améliorer l'accès aux ressources qui renforcent la capacité de la société civile et des médias à remettre en question les récits et à renforcer la solidarité en faveur d'un contrôle juste et démocratique de l'eau.

Urgent Action Fund Africa (UAF Africa)

......................PROJET 1............... Urgent Action Fund Africa (UAF Africa) a accordé une subvention à RFLD pour mobiliser, réunir et diriger l’engagement des femmes, des filles et des personnes non-binaires africaines dans les processus et les forums d’examen de Pékin +25 afin de garantir que les engagements des forums sur l’égalité entre les générations tiennent compte des besoins, des aspirations et des ambitions uniques des Africaines dans leur diversité. ................. PROJET 2.............. Urgent Action Fund Africa (UAF Africa) a accordé une subvention au Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement (RFLD) pour la mise en place d’une politique économique inclusive ; des systèmes renforcés de soutien aux femmes ; un meilleur accès au travail décent, aux moyens de production, et à la protection sociale ; ainsi que la reconnaissance, la redistribution et la réduction du travail de soins.

Ambassade des Etats Unis d'Amérique au Bénin

L'ambassade des États-Unis d'Amérique au Bénin a accordé une subvention au Réseau des femmes leaders pour le développement (RFLD) pour améliorer la compréhension de la participation démocratique, de l'engagement civique, de la communication non violente et du plaidoyer social pour l'inclusion au Bénin. Le projet a ciblé les OSC, y compris les organisations de jeunesse, les organisations et mouvements de défense des droits des femmes.

RFLD, Equality Now, et SOAWR en avant pour l’application du Protocole de Maputo au Bénin et au Niger

....PROJET 1 ............ Le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement (RFLD) a reçu une subvention de l’Agence Suédoise de Développement et Coopération Internationale (SIDA) à travers EQUALITY NOW pour la mise en œuvre du projet ‘TOUS POUR LE PROTOCOLE DE MAPUTO’. Le projet ciblera les organisations de la société civile, y compris les organisations de jeunesse, les organisations et mouvements de défense des droits humains des femmes, les institutions nationales de défense des droits de l’homme et les institutions judiciaires, les médias, les universitaires, les instituts de recherche, les organes de l’État (ministères, tribunaux et parlement) et les mairies. .............. PROJET 2 .......... Le Réseau des Femmes Leaders pour le Développement (RFLD) a reçu une subvention de l’Agence Suédoise de Développement et Coopération Internationale (SIDA) à travers EQUALITY NOW pour la mise en œuvre du projet ‘TOUS POUR LE PROTOCOLE DE MAPUTO’ au Niger. Il s’agira du plaidoyer pour la ratification du protocole de Maputo au Niger : Contribuer à l’accès aux droits et santé sexuels et reproductifs des filles et femmes. L’objectif global du projet est de disséminer le Protocole de Maputo afin d’accroitre les capacités des Femmes et Filles Nigériennes à utiliser le plaidoyer pour améliorer leurs conditions de vie

RFLD - CIVICUS

CIVICUS est un partenaire technique et financier du RFLD. CIVICUS accompagne le RFLD sur des projets liées aux droits de l'Homme. RFLD et CIVICUS sont fermement résolus à promouvoir les droits de l'homme et la liberté des médias. Ce partenariat sert de plateforme pour mettre à jour, familiariser et équiper les groupes de la société civile, les blogueurs et les journalistes à travers le plaidoyer, soumission de les plaintes, les litiges ou l'utilisation de mécanismes spéciaux pour faire face à des violations particulières des droits de l'homme.

Commission Indépendante des Droits de l'Homme

La Commission Indépendante des Droits de l'Homme de l'Afrique du Nord est un partenaire technique et financier du RFLD. L'organisation accompagne le RFLD sur des projets liés aux droits de l'Homme. L'organisation a pour mission de contribuer depuis la base au renforcement de capacités, à une Participation Effective et au Respect des droits humains. Ceci est effectué à travers des programmes de sensibilisation, formation et éducation, et un plaidoyer efficace à l’aide des technologies numérique de communication.

SOAWR

RFLD est Membre de SOAWR. La Coalition de Solidarité pour les droits des femmes africaines (SOAWR) est un réseau régional d’organisations membres qui œuvrent à la promotion et à la protection des droits des femmes en Afrique. Les objectifs visés à travers l’adhésion de RFLD à SOAWR est d’accroître le rôle des OSC dans la promotion et la protection des droits des femmes, notamment l’intérêt croissant des OSC pour les mécanismes régionaux des droits des femmes et la manière dont ils peuvent être utilisés efficacement.